Add a special touch to your VERY SPECIAL pages

Festive Photo-Cube

Hi there!

A single photo is a moment captured – a memory preserved. Are you looking for a novel way to share your memories this Christmas? Then this Festive Photo-Cube project is for YOU! An ideal gift, it is simple to make and costs next to nothing. So what are you waiting for, get cracking and explore your creative side this Christmas!

This template contains 6 intelligent frames, each outlined with a festive foliage border. Printed on A4 photo paper it makes a cute cube approx 2″ square – just add some nice ribbon and you’ve got a lovely tree ornament!

This FREEBIE comes to you in Serif’s scrapbook.craft format. Simply download and save it in the same place you save your own pages that you make in Craft Artist, then open your software, go to File>Open and locate the file. The template now contains a guide to making up the finished cube. Enjoy!

Download template

Click HERE to Download the Photo-Cube template

If you like this template, please leave some feedback for me in this thread over on Daisy Trail

THANKS! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Sample page above uses a background from the ‘Holiday‘ kit by Diane Rigdon, available from The Scrappers Guide

Cube Update!

I’ll be using this template in my community classes over the next two weeks. Some people will not have used Craft Artist before – so I have made a quick video tutorial showing how to open and use the template.

Comments on: "Festive Photo-Cube" (20)

  1. Irene Agnew said:

    Hi Iris

    Yes that is what I meant without a christmas theme.

    thanks again

    Irene x

  2. Thank you, I look forward to making some some with grandchildren in.

  3. Irene Agnew said:

    Hi Iris

    Just love the photo cube, made three already I have dotted the holly with red glitter and they look great.

    I wonder if it would be possible to have a general one sometime

    Thanks again
    Irene

    • Hello Irene… glad to hear you like the photo cube. I’m wondering what you mean by a ‘general one’? Do you mean one without a Christmas theme? Let me know and I’ll see what I can do…

  4. Liz Little said:

    This looks great, can’t wait to try it.
    Thankyou so much

  5. Hiya. Thanks so much for the cube template-can’t wait to have a play but have to go to work now 😦
    Best wishes, Maz xxx

  6. Hi
    Thanks a lot definetly going to try it.
    Thanks again chantel

  7. annettte r said:

    Fabulous Iris .. very festive and a cool shape to add embellishments to bring it to life..Love it. Thanks for sharing ..hope you are well and life is treating you kind..Hugs..Annette (Australia)

  8. Dee Woods-Jeram said:

    Thankyou Iris,
    I will enjoy playing with this one. lovely idea.hugs
    Dee xxx

  9. Nice one Iris…love it! x Anne

  10. Looks beautiful – might have a play with that when my niece comes tomorrow. 🙂 Thank you.

  11. Beryl Schofield said:

    Yes, it’s a great idea but, like Sandra, I can’t seem to ungroup the frames.
    Thanks for the idea though. Beryl

    • Trulytango said:

      Hi Beryl. I’ve uploaded a new file that is not so confusing! When you open it, you are automatically on the right layer and the frames are ready and waiting. There’s also a few notes on making up the cube… give it a go, I think you’ll like it! TTFN. Iris

  12. Looks fabulous thank you so much…!!

  13. Just realised – the layers are set to background! I click on Layer 1 and it’s fine 🙂

  14. Hi Iris, it looks interesting but I can’t get it to open as you’ve said. I can move the yellow quickshape around, but I can’t get to the cube template.

  15. This would be a charming way to decorate a tabletop tree!

  16. Your Festive Photo Cube looks great but cant seem to do anything with it. In your instructions you say to ungroup but when I click on page it hightlights the background but not the actual frames. I must be thick hope you can help me . I have used your site before and have loved working with all your freebie.

    Thanks Sandra

    • Trulytango said:

      Sandra… nip over to layers and make sure you click on Layer 1 – there’s no need to ‘ungroup’ or unlock (as I forgot to ‘group’! ). Once you’re on Layer 1 all is easy-peasy – I’ve added a page of instructions over on Daisy Trail if needed. Good luck! Iris

Leave a Reply

