Add a special touch to your VERY SPECIAL pages

Shiny Letters

Click for detailed view

I’m supposed to be tidying up my PC today, backing up files and doing some general housekeeping in readiness for the arrival of a new computer next week. I can hardly wait. But backing up stuff is such an ordeal for me… I’m a bit of a hoarder in the real world so it’ll come as no surprise to learn that my computer is stuffed full of things I have made that never see the light of day.

Well, I just stumbled across this full set of acrylic letters I made some time ago. They’re pretty neat by themselves, but they really come into their own when used with pretty patterned papers. In fact, they’re a  sure-fire way of adding some FUN to a page!

It’s so easy to create Shiny Patterned Letters – I’ve included a layout in this free pack complete with instructions.

This FREEBIE comes to you in Serif’s Digikit.pack format – you’ll find the letters within the ‘Embellishments’ tab. Ideal for creating your own truly unique Letters

PERSONAL USE ONLY

dOWNLOAD THIS FREEBIE

trulytango bumper pack announcement

For those of you who are new to the Daisy Trail community or Serif software – I have a selection of my former shop items now bundled together in a FABULOUS Bargain Pack. The pack includes 8 digikits bound to get your creative juices flowing. For full details click the link below:

Page Acknowledgements

The papers used in my sample page are from the following two kits

  • Soaring by Eva Kipler
  • ABC by Digilicious Designs

Comments on: "Shiny Letters" (13)

  1. Margaret Smith said:

    Thanks for these Iris, they look great! Its probably too late to tell you this but when we changed computers we took the old hard drive out and put it in a caddy. We can access it via USB and did not need to do any backing up. It only cost a few pounds for the caddy, I can even use my full version of Acrobat that I do not have discs for and cannot afford to update. Thanks again for all your generous help and freebies.
    Margaret

    • That’s interesting, Margaret. I’m not sure what you mean by ‘caddy’, but it sounds like it’s worth looking into. I’d like to have some of my most things backed up in several places if I can… my new computer is not here yet – having it built rather than getting one ‘off the shelf’, so I still have time to look at a range of storage options. Thanks!

  2. Love your work. Thank you for sharing.
    mumtomanyuk

  3. Fab alpha Iris, the glint is great. Thanks for sharing. You’re a star! Fifi xx

  4. Thank you for your freebie ‘shiny letters’ Just downloaded and they are great.
    Sandra

  5. Thank you so much for the shiny letters. I followed along with your directions and my letters came out so pretty. I don’t know how to add a “glint” to the letters. Can you tell me how to do this?

    Thanks,
    Annie

    • Trulytango said:

      The very last item in the ‘Embellishments’ tab is a tiny little ‘glint’ graphic. It’s only little but if you put one or two of them on a letter’s existing highlight you’ll see a big difference.

    • Oh, thank you so much. I didn’t see that. I will check it out. I love that little touch.

      Annie

  6. Your right the shiny letters do look like the would be fun. Thank you for them.

  7. Jean Holbrook said:

    Thanks again Iris for all your lovely freebies. Jean Holbrook

  8. tanglewood said:

    Thanks Iris , I love the alpha

  9. Thanks for your freebie, it is very kind of you to offer freebies, as those of us on a small pension do appreciate your freebies.Thanks again sunshine 2

Leave a Reply

