Add a special touch to your VERY SPECIAL pages

Picture Showcase

Hi there

I recently saw some good examples of picture storyboards/showcases over on another site. The templates looked very good and seemed a great idea for showcasing a number of images. However, they are designed for use in Photoshop/Elements and are not particularly straightforward for use in Serif’s software.  As you know, I like a challenge… so creating one from scratch for use in DSA/CA was the goal I set myself this morning. The resulting template includes 5 individual  ‘intelligent’ frames and a further frame graphic/surround, to which you can add a variety of effects. I chose to showcase some favourite shots taken during our week in Santorini last October. The surrounding frame has my own  ‘Marine Frost’ effect applied – you’ll find that effect in my ‘Circular Frames and Outline Effects’ product, but the template itself is FREE to download. Here’s my sample page:

The template is provided in Serif’s regular Scrapbook format i.e. it has the extension .Sbp – you should download the file and opt to save it wherever you store the scrapbook pages you make yourself – thereafter you can open it directly from within DSA/CA

If you like this FREEBIE, or have any further questions, please post in this DT Forum thread

Comments on: "Picture Showcase" (3)

  1. I am new to CA and am having a ball downloading all of your freebies. Thank you so much for sharing your time and talent with us all. Also, I tried to subscribe to your blog, but I keep getting an error.
    Thanks again!

  2. thank you for sharing, great frames I will enjoy using this

  3. Virginia Barry said:

    WOW!! Amazing just love it. Do you plan to have these in your shop?

Leave a Reply

