Add a special touch to your VERY SPECIAL pages

Floral Locket Freebie

Hello to you all

This week has passed by in a whirl… but I still found time to scrap!  I love making brushes in DSA, so this week I’m sharing some real flowers with you – to brighten up the cold winter days.  I have Tulips, Peruvian Lilies, Freesias and a Spring Bulb mix (tulips and daffodils). Add them to frames or use them as mats – stuff them into window boxes or planters – it’s up to you.  Just enjoy them.

Next, I have a little bonus.  I saw a beautiful, glass fronted locket featured over on Daisy Trail yesterday, and it caused quite a stir.  I wanted that locket SO MUCH… but with Christmas just around the corner, and a hard drive groaning under the weight of my files – the last thing I need right now is another huge, hi-res megakit to store.  No matter how beautiful…

So, I made a glass fronted reflected locket that looks very nice and I’m sharing it with you!  When you prise it open, you’ll find it looks quite complicated – but it isn’t, I promise.  The only reason I have left it in its multi-layered state is to allow you access to the individual layers – you can change the metal effect to suit your own layouts.  Have FUN!

Trulytago Floral Locket freebie comes to you in Serif’s Digikit.pack format – for personal use only

Comments on: "Floral Locket Freebie" (20)

  1. Margaret Smith said:

    Please could you email me the link to your floral locket, I would love to see how you have achieved this great effect. I am a newbie to Craft Artist , the complete pack arrived yesterday after I had tried the free version and got hooked! I do have all the other Serif apps so not a complete newcomer. Your work is impressive and I have subscribed. Thanks so much for the sharing and the tutorials.

    • Trulytango said:

      Hi Margaret. I’m currently away from home, but I’ll get the locket to you soon as I can. TTN. Iris

  2. Hi Trulytango,

    I found the link to your site through DaisyTrail… I absolutely love the locket that you created and I’m wondering if I might be able to get this from you? Let me know if it’s possible.
    Thanks,
    Angela

  3. Sue Flynn said:

    I would also love to have the links from Dec 2010. I LOVE your work, I like to experiment too and just love learning new things to do – this is addictive – I am having so much fun!

  4. Carol Balderas said:

    Can you please send me the locket and the snowglobe again. I still can not get it. Thank you so much. Trinkie

    • Trulytango said:

      Hi Carol. Not sure what you mean by when you say you still cannot get it? Have I sent you the links and you can’t use them? Or have I missed you out when I sent things out – I see you subscribed already, so if I missed you out, I do apologise. Will resend the links!

  5. Dee Woods-Jeram said:

    Hi Iris,is it possible for you to send me the locket link again,it was one of the casualties of my computer crash……….hugs Dee xxx

  6. June Atherton said:

    Hi just found your blog from Daisy trail, and was pleased that I have, but could you email me the locket, it looks so wonderful
    Maybe one day I will be able to do things like that, but am just learning at the moment
    Could you tell me what software you used to make it
    Thanks in anticipation
    June

    • Trulytango said:

      Hi June… the locket is free to blog subscribers only. The download links are not on this site. When someone subscribes – and I receive notification that a subscription is fully confirmed/completed, I personally send the links out to people the same day if poss. Look to the top of the page and you’ll see the ‘Subscribe to this blog’ feature. Put your e-mail in the box provided – you’ll be asked to check your mail for the confirmation link that gets sent to you. Click on the link in the mail from WordPress and you’re done. Hope that’s clear. TTFN Iris

  7. Jacki Moon said:

    Could you please email me the floral locket looks great!!

    Thanks … Jacki

  8. I also subscribed but cant seem to download any of your freebies.I really like the snow globe and lockect but not having any luck. Hope you can help. Sandra

    • Trulytango said:

      Hi Sandra… the links are now on their way to you via e-mail. I do not publish links to my Limited Edition stuff directly on the blog. Thanks for your patience… and I hope you enjoy the files!

  9. Jane Stone said:

    Hi
    Can you send me the files for this locket. I am a subscriber but I can’t download it. Help?

    Jane

    • Trulytango said:

      Hi Jane… looks like you subscribed via WordPress’s ‘Subscribe’ button on the admin bar initially? I use a copy of the subscriber CSV list as a mailing list and I think only those people who subscribed via my sidebar ‘widget’ have been appearing on the CSV. You’re now on the list and will have the files shortly. Thanks for your patience.

  10. Carol Balderas said:

    Please email me the floral locket:) I think it is beautiful. Thank you so much. I’m from Gettysburg Pa. and I go by Trinkie on Daisy Trail. I just subscribed to your site.
    Thanks Trinkie

  11. Michelle Luke said:

    Hi Trulytango, Could you email me the floral locket pls Thankyou. it looks lovely… Michelle x

Leave a Reply

